Most of this site's functionality requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Invalid email/password
Log In
William Burg
William Burg, a Sacramento resident since 1993, is a California historian whose work focuses on Sacramento history, including seven books and approximately one hundred articles about the city’s history. He holds a Master of Arts degree in public history from Sacramento State University. Burg is currently president of Preservation Sacramento and Sacramento Heritage Inc. and vice-president of Sacramento Historical Society. He was born in Skokie, Illinois, and spent his childhood in Sacramento’s suburbs, visiting Sacramento regularly and deciding to live there when he grew up.

Click here to see a list of his work!

Avanti Centrae
Avanti Centrae is the author of the international award-winning VanOps thriller series. The Lost Power took home a genre grand prize ribbon at the Chanticleer International Book Awards, and an Honorable Mention at the 2018 Hollywood Book Festival. Her work has been compared to that of James Rollins, Steve Berry, Dan Brown, and Clive Cussler. She resides in Northern California with her family and German Shepherds.

Click here to see her work!

Lisa McMann
Lisa McMann lives in Sacramento, California. She is married to fellow writer and musician, Matt McMann, and they have two adult children. Her son, Kilian McMann, is an artist, and her daughter, Kennedy McMann, is an actor.

Lisa was born in Holland, Michigan, and she lived there until 2004, when she moved to Mesa, Arizona, with her family. She and her husband moved to midtown Sacramento in 2019. They like to write on their balcony overlooking the park across the street. Her first book, Wake, came out in 2008. In her spare time, Lisa likes to take walks around the California State Capitol grounds, shop at local stores, and cook. She also likes to watch TV and movies and loves to read fantasy, realistic fiction, memoirs, and books about cooking and wine.

Lisa is the author of more than two dozen books for young adults and children. So far, she has written in genres that include paranormal, realistic, dystopian, and fantasy. Some of her most well-known books are The Unwanteds series for middle grade readers and the Wake trilogy for young adults. She hopes to keep writing books for a long time.

Click here for a list of her work!

Catriona McPherson
Catriona McPherson is the national best-selling author of the Dandy Gilver series of preposterous detective stories, set in her native Scotland in the 1930s, which have won numerous awards, including the Agatha, for best historical mystery and been optioned for television.
She also writes darker contemporary suspense novels, which have won Anthony awards and been finalists for the Edgar and the Mary Higgins Clark prize. 
Eight years after immigrating to the US and settling in Davis, Catriona began the Last Ditch series, written about a completely fictional Scottish woman who moves to a completely fictional college town in California. The first, SCOT FREE, won the 2019 award for best comic mystery at Left Coast Crime. 
Catriona is a proud lifetime member and former national president of Sisters in Crime, committed to advancing equity and inclusion for women, writers of colour, LGBTQ+ writers and writers with disability in the mystery community.

Click here for a list of her works!